“Aging is not ‘lost youth,’ but a new stage of opportunity and strength. It’s a different stage of life, and if you are going to pretend it’s youth, you are going to miss it. ”~ Betty Friedan

Another year older, and in France.  The fact is, I love being older. I love this feeling of self-acceptance that’s deepening with every new year.  I have a continuous growing appreciation of people and all that entails, the little things in life, travel experiences and so much more. Through travelling, I have a growing knowledge of what I’m capable of and my worth. Not too mention the occasional indulgence in navel gazing.  Would I actually want to be younger again?

Not for this woman.  No way, absolutely not.

Life now has a lack of angst and a total big shot of:

“Fu*k it, let’s just do it”  

With that in mind here are a few photographs that speak louder than words on how I spent a day celebrating getting older, in France, with my best friend, my husband the squire [nickname done with humour for our blog]

A very short walk in the park due to the fact our day started off on -11deg.  Nothing like a cool morning to get motivated and moving.

